Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws – Now What?- 3 TIps

Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws

Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws is

Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws

What happens in another state doesn’t always stay in the other state.

very complicated, you will have to deal with two systems of laws.

Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws are very complicated. There are multiple laws at play. A driver must deal with the state law governing his or her  own state while at the same time deal with California laws. To further complicate things a person must deal with the usual headaches that come with a DUI arrest. The driver must deal with the DMV and the court system at the same time. Furthermore, there are complications when a person is not planning on staying in state. You can’t just move and say you do not care about California. The California DMV via the Driver License Interstate Compact has entered into agreements with the other states  to place restrictions on the person’s driving privileges. This makes things 5 times more difficult.

You Do not want to leave anything to chance or assume anything because Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws  rules apply differently to in state

When dealing with Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws you do not want to leave much to chance and you will not want to assume anything. For example, many people will think that it is okay if a judge approves a court class for you 3 month or 18 month class online then it will be okay to go back to your state and take the course. However, when dealing with Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws the California DMV will not approve  online DUI courses even if they are court approved. In other words the DMV will NOT release your hold on your license until you complete the real course in person short of a few exception.

Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws Will be Assigned an X number and must still deal with the 10 Day Deadline with DMV

One of the deadlines associated with Out of State Drivers and California DUI Laws is the 10 day rule and getting an X number. There is one main difference between in state license holders and out-of-state driver license holders. In state license holder have a California driver license when dealing with California DMV. Out of state license holders can’t use their driver license number. Instead, they will have to use an X number when dealing with DMV. An X number is used by California DMV to deal with out of state drivers who have been arrested for DUI.

 

 

 

Hieu Vu

Hieu Vu demonstrates advanced knowledge of procedure and case law. His commitment to his clients is unparalleled. His tenacity and victories in trial are already earning him the respect of his peers outstanding and dedicated trial lawyer who really cares about his clients. Hieu is also very knowledgeable, passionate and an aggressive criminal defense attorney practicing in Orange County and Los Angeles County courts. He is extremely motivated for his clients and is an excellent advocate and excels in the courtroom. He can fight your charge quickly and affordably. You can contact him on his website , or call at 714-589-3063.

%d bloggers like this: