California Restricted License Violation

California Restricted License Violation

California Restricted License Violation untitled

Scope of the California Restrict License Violation (What you can do)

When you get a DUI, there will be steps you must take to get a restricted license. One of these steps is serving out the full 30 days of your hard suspension.

A Hard Suspension for the purpose of a California Restricted License Violation is not driving anywhere for 30 days. This means no driving to school or work. If you are caught driving anywhere during this time, then you will be violating the terms of your California Restricted License Violation. This violation will subject you to lose your California Restricted License Violation and also this will set you up for new charges of driving on a suspended license if you are caught driving. For example, your California Restricted License Violation says you will only be able to drive to DUI school and back and from work, however you decide to go to court instead and think it is okay. When you are at court, an officer observes that you are not allowed to be at court and follows you out. If he stops you, then you will be subjected to a charge of driving outside of your license.

Getting caught and California Restricted License Violation

It doesn’t happen very much, but it does happen. A person needs to be smart about a California Restricted License Violation and know where they are going. It’s important that you bootstrap your activities into the scope of your restricted license to avoid a California Restricted License Violation. For example, you may want to do the little things while you are on your way to work. Some of these things may include getting gas on the way to work or your DUI school. It’s important that you know what to say to a police officer when you get pulled over, especially when you have a restricted license.

What steps are involved in obtaining a restricted license after receiving a DUI in California?

There are several steps to obtaining a restricted license after receiving a DUI in California. All these steps include signing up for the right classes and getting an SR22.

What is the definition and duration of a “hard suspension” in the context of a California Restricted License Violation?

A hard suspension means absolutely no driving at all. When a person gets suspended for a first DUI, there are two options to get back on the road. The first option involves getting an IID on their car. If a person gets an IID on their car then they do not have to do a hard suspension. However, there are people out there who want to skip the ID vice. Then those people have to do a hard suspension. A hard suspension for the purpose of getting your license back is typically 30 days.

Can you drive anywhere during the 30-day hard suspension period for a California Restricted License Violation?

Absolutely no. During the 30 day hard suspension. For a first time DUI, you must stay off the road. Unless you picked a restricted option that involves an ignition interlock device you are not allowed to drive During this period

What are the consequences of violating the terms of a California Restricted License Violation by driving during the hard suspension period?

 The consequences of violating the terms of a California Restricted license while driving on a hard suspension is outlined in 14601.2 of the California Vehicle Code. There is a mandatory 10 days of jail and a $300 fine minimum for this type of violation. It’s also should be noted that the $300 fine does not include the penalties and assessment. After penalties and assessments are added to $300 fine, the final total should come out to about $1500.

What are the specific limitations of a California Restricted License Violation regarding permitted driving destinations and purposes?

The specific limitations of a California Restricted License is you are allowed to go to and from work and back and to and from your alcohol classes and back. School for the purpose of this license does not include undergraduate or college or university classes

Are there any strategies or recommendations for ensuring compliance with the scope of a restricted license and avoiding a California Restricted License Violation?

The best strategy or recommendations for Ensuring compliance with the recall effort. A restricted license Is to plan your day out. You don’t want to be caught in any unexpected situation where you would be forced to drive outside the scope of your license. Alternatively, you will also want to consider whether or not you Are willing to put an interlock ignition device on your car so you don’t have to wait the full 30 days. By avoiding the 30 days, you are also avoiding the risk of driving dirty and getting caught for a 14601.2 violation. A 14601.2 violation carries with it a $1500 fine and a minimum of 10 days in jail.

Let’s Talk About You

Let’s Talk About You Fight Your case and get Representation in Court.

Read our Reviews

TESTIMONIALS

Hand down the best attorney I have ever worked with!!! My friend recommended Hieu because I needed to expunge something I did when I was young and dumb. Hieu is very humble, personable, and made me feel very comfortable. He's surprisingly funny too. Something not all lawyers are / can do. His pricing is very reasonable and he updated me on everything frequently. I highly recommend him!!!!

Lila K

I had interviewed many attorneys to discuss my very unfortunate situation that was set by someone I knew. Hieu Vu was the most honest, caring, and professional attorney with compassion and empathy I ever interviewed. HE REALLY HAD A HEART. His fees were very reasonable and he will fight for you not just for your dollars but because he cares for his clients... I would strongly recommend him if you feel your life is upside down. Things happen but we learn to become better person.

Mark K

Tell Your side of the Story

There's always more to one side of a story. It's important that your site gets heard.

Other Post

Share on facebook
Share
Share on twitter
Share
Share on pinterest
Share