CA Assault Weapon Laws PC 30600
CA Assault Weapon Laws PC 30600 is a set of laws that set the rules for how assault weapons are treated. In California its illegal to make, sell, give, or own an assault weapon except under certain conditions. You may only own an assault weapon if you have a permit that permits you to own one. If you owned the weapon before it was known as an assault weapon. If you have legal rights to own the weapon such as an executor or administrator of said business. If you were doing target shooting and officers allowed you to do so. Or if you are non-Californian traveling for competition that involves the weapon. There are more conditions but those are the common conditions that people run into. The Second Amendment does not mean you are able to run around with your gun.
Punishments for Assault Weapon Laws
Each punishment is different and depends on what rule you broke. Each charge can range from an infraction to serious felonies. Transferring or giving an assault weapon is a felony that’s punishable up to 8 year sin prison for each weapon. Possessing an assault weapon can be either a misdemeanor or a felony. As a misdemeanor you would see a year in jail and a max of a $1000 fine. As a felony you can see up to 3 years in prison and a max of $10,000 fine. Having a gun while committing another crime can add a year of prison sentencing in addition to the assault weapon law broken, and the crime committed. Any actual use of the gun will add a minimum of 3 years and up to 10 years prison sentence. Breaking any of the Assault Weapon laws will make you lose your right to own guns. If you were convicted of breaking the assault weapon laws, speak to an attorney. Owning a gun is a right that shouldn’t be taken away without a fight.